EnergyVille PhD Committee

Who we are:

Following the idea of EnergyVille, we are a interuniversity group of PhD students (from UHasselt, KU Leuven, VITO and imec) who work in EnergyVille. We started in 2019 with the aid of Prof. Bart Vermang and with the goal of promoting the integration between the young researches of all EnergyVille partners.

Our current members:

  • Jonathan Parion 
  • Romain Scaffidi
  • Joao Silvano
  • Jacopo Sala
  • Bin Luo
  • Diego Gerardo Bernal Cobaleda
  • Fanghao Tian
  • Mohamed Aboubacar Yasko

Don’t hesitate to contact us ( if you’d like to join the organizer team!

What we do:

We strive to create opportunities for PhD students to develop a diverse range of skills and work together for the future of energy.  We work together with the partners in EnergyVille to organize networking events, workshops and teambuilding activities for the PhD community.

Upcoming Events